OAITH Board of Directors

OAITH is driven by our Provincial Membership and is overseen by a Board of 12 Members from across Ontario. OAITH Board Members can serve for a period of 2 years up to 3 consecutive terms. All Board Members are full voting members and are voted in by the larger membership at the Annual General Meeting.

2021-2022 OAITH Board of Directors


  1. Arlene McCalla, President, Toronto Region
  2. Sue Weir, Vice-President, East Region
  3. Melanie Ducharme, Treasurer, North Region
  4. Kendall Trembath, Secretary/Chair of Membership, North Region

 Appointed Director

  1. Jeanine George, Aboriginal Shelters of Ontario

Regional Representatives

  1. Sly Castaldi, Central Region
  2. Jessie Rodger, West Region
  3. Sandy Watson-Moyles, Eastern Region
  4. Carol Latchford, Toronto Region
  5. Jennifer Chamberlin, North Region

General Director

  1. Abi Ajibolade, Toronto Region